BOROUGH OF REIGATE AND BANSTEAD

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at the Town Hall, Reigate on Tuesday, 24th May, 2005 at 7.30 p.m.

Present: The Mayor (Councillor Mrs. F.D.M. Dixon) (for Item 2 only); Councillors Mrs. G.L. Circus, J.M. Ellacott*, S.A. Gates, R. Harper, A.M. Lynch*, J.V. Lyndon Morgan, F.J. Moore and T.D. Stoddart.

*Part meeting only

1. CONSENT FOR THE MAYOR TO TAKE THE CHAIR

RESOLVED that in accordance with Committee and Sub-Committee Procedure Rule 11.2, consent be given for the Mayor to take Chair for the next item of business.

2. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor J.V. Lyndon Morgan be elected Chairman of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2005/06.

(Councillor J.V. Lyndon Morgan in the Chair)

3. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor A.M. Lynch be elected Vice-Chairman of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2005/06.

4. **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors B.C. Cowle, Mrs. D.E. Durward, A.R. Mountney and J.H. Prevett.

5. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

None.

6. **SUB-COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN**

In accordance with the previous decisions of the Council consideration was given to the election of Chairmen for the five Licensing Sub-Committees.

RESOLVED that the following Members be elected as Chairmen of the Council's five Licensing Sub-Committees for the Municipal Year 2005/06:

Sub-Committee A – Councillor A.R. Mountney Sub-Committee B – Councillor Mrs. G.L. Circus Sub-Committee C – Councillor J.M. Ellacott Sub-Committee D – Councillor J.V. Lyndon Morgan Sub-Committee E – Councillor J.H. Prevett.

7. ANY OTHER URGENT BUSINESS

It was reported that there were no items of urgent business but it was noted that, following the reconstitution of the Licensing Committee, a further letter would be sent to Members to ascertain their availability for meetings of the Licensing Sub-Committees.

RESOLVED that the position be noted.

The meeting closed at 7.37 p.m.